Desert Sands's CalRTA Teacher Grants

CalRTA Teacher Grants

CalRTA Teacher Grants
Posted on 09/24/2020
CalRTA Teacher Grants

Thanks to CalRTA Road Runners, Division 43, for their continued support to our teachers. For years, the organization has supported our classroom teachers with $100 grants to assist in their student projects. In order to still provide this needed funding in the pandemic world, the names of ten teachers were drawn to receive the $100 grants. An additional 40 grants will be shared this way with a drawing to be held on October 7. Teachers can register now through October 7 to win a grant.

The eight recent DSUSD winners are:

  • Laurie Pike, Ronald Reagan Elementary School
  • Karen Olson, James Carter Elementary School
  • Dierdre Murphey, Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School
  • Jennifer McIntosh, Ronald Reagan Elementary School
  • Tara Fazio, Shadow Hills High School
  • Amanda Anderson, Harry S. Truman Elementary School
  • Charlie Parker, Shadow Hills High School
  • Consuelo Campbell, Shadow Hills High School
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence . © 2024 PowerSchool Corporation. All rights reserved. Login