Desert Sands's SHHS Theatre wins at CSUSB HS Theatre Fest

SHHS Theatre wins at CSUSB HS Theatre Fest

SHHS Theatre wins at CSUSB HS Theatre Fest
Posted on 03/25/2024
SHHS Theatre group at CSUSB HS Theatre Festival

Shadow Hills theater students were invited to attend the CSUSB High School Theatre Festival where high school students spent the day watching performances, workshops, and having fun! This provided an opportunity for students to work alongside college students and professional theater folks. The workshops included honing your skills, learning about theater makeup, sound design, and puppetry!  

Shadow Hills High School was the most awarded school at the festival. Congratulations to Val Farley and Ivan Flores who placed second in the Technical Theatre category for their costume design in A Wrinkle in Time. Student James Hernandez won first place in the top male monologue competition out of seventy-five competitors. Advanced theater students Pedro Trujillo, Olivia Taylor, Lauren Fimbres, Maximus Rubalcava, Natalie Bachman, Percy Young, Isaac "Lucy" Perez, Maylin Rocha, Laurence Wurz, Joseph McCoy, David Lopez, and Sidney Gonzalez received certificates of merit for their scene performance of 12 Angry Jurors, directed by theater arts teacher Thomas McMahon.

Congratulations to the Shadow Hills High School Theatre students! 

The CSUSB High School Theatre Festival takes place every year and is only a $10 fee per student, sign up your school here


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence . © 2024 PowerSchool Corporation. All rights reserved. Login